Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region

Also known as PACA

A map of Provence

Provence in France

The departments in Provence

The departements of Provence

The towns in Provence

The towns and cities of Provence

Click on a map to zoom

The capital city of PACA is Marseille

The region is in southern France and borders Italy with a coastline on the Mediterranean sea. The region Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur is often called PACA.

From the Alpine mountains down to the sand beaches of Saint Tropez, Cannes, Nice, the region is an important destination for tourist offering a favourable climate all year round.

The departments in Provence:

Number Department Capital
4 Alpes de Haute Provence Digne
5 Hautes Alpes Gap
6 Alpes Maritimes Nice
13 Bouches du Rhône Marseille
84 Vaucluse Avignon
83 Var Toulon

List all the regions of France