L'Occitaine region

Languedoc-Roussillon & Midi-Pyrénées regions

Grande Motte on the Mediterranean coast
A map of Occitaine

Occitaine in France

The departments in Occitaine

The departements of Occitaine

The towns in Occitaine

The towns of Occitaine

Click on a map to zoom

The capital city is Toulouse

The region created in 2016 with the simply change of name from "Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées" to "Occitaine".

The regions before the fusion

The 13 departments in Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées are:

Number Department Capital
66 Pyrénées Orientales Perpignan
48 Lozère Mende
34 Hérault Montpellier
30 Gard Nîmes
11 Aude Carcassonne
12 Aveyron Rodez
82 Tarn et Garonne Montauban
81 Tarn Albi
65 Hautes Pyrénées Tarbes
32 Gers Auch
31 Haute Garonne Toulouse
9 Ariège Foix
46 Lot Cahors