Bourgogne-Franche-Comté region

Chateauneuf in Burgundy

Châteauneuf-en-Auxois in Burgundy

A map of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Bourgogne-Franche-Comté in France

The departments in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

The departements of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

The towns in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

The towns of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Click on a map to zoom

Rully, Burgundy, France

The capital city is Dijon

The region of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté was created in 2016 with the fusion of two older regions Bourgogne(Burgundy) and the Franche-Comté.

The regions before the fusion
Bourgogne (Burgundy)

The 8 departments in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté are:

Number Department Capital
71 Saône et Loire Macon
58 Nièvre Nevers
21 Cote d'Or Dijon
89 Yonne Auxerre
39 Jura Lons le Saunier
25 Doubs Besançon
70 Saône Vesoul
90 Territoire de Belfort Belfort

List all the regions of France